Minor Arcana

The Minor Arcana cards are comprised of four suits (Cups, Swords, Wands and Pentacles) and each suit is made up of 10 pip cards (Ace through 10) and four Court cards (Page, Knight, Queen and King).

The suits stand for an area of life affected (Cups = love; Swords = ideas or mindset; Wands = creativity and inspiration, passion; and Pentacles = finances, stability and abundance). The Court Cards stand for people (you or another person) or levels of maturity.

The Minor Arcana is about the “everyday” experience of life and Spirit is confident you can handle these tasks on your own. When you see them in connection with a Major Arcana card (or several) this is Spirit saying: “Head’s up: there’s a larger lesson or karmic experience at hand.”

Jump to:

Learn more

10 of Wands